November Update is Live

Yesterday was the release of the new November update. I had been doing a lot of RK testing on Bullroarer so for weeks I had been getting myself prepared for the new update by collecting the lvl 60 single-shot chisel recipes and SM Metalworkers journals so I could start crafting my new chisels right away. My first order of business when the update went live was to organize my vaults on my Rune-Keeper and Guardian. I came up with some great categories to name my vaults, I choose the following.

  1. Crafting Mats
  2. Armour
  3. Bling
  4. Legendary
  5. Barter
  6. Misc.
  7. Recipes
  8. Housing

After getting my vaults organized I moved on to picking up the new rep mounts on my Guardian which cost me about 15 gold. Moving on to the new chisels. After I crafted my new chisels (all crits) I was very disappointed to see better chisels for sale in the lotro store and also single shot recipes for lvl 65 chisels and rifflers. I really wish they would have put that in the patch notes so I wouldn’t have wasted all my SM metalworker journals I crafted not to mention the mithril flakes. Oh well, ya live and ya learn. I took my RK on a few runs last night traited full lightning with the new lightning chisel. I got a group together to run 2.6.8 to finish off the Moria book and get my last legendary trait Mystifying Flame and also did a turtle run. I was still hitting hard on both of them traited for lightning. Today I need to wrap up Algraig rep on my Guardian. Take care everyone and have a great day.

Tham

 

~ by Thamorian on November 30, 2010.

2 Responses to “November Update is Live”

  1. I hadn’t even open my vault yesterday. I like your category names though I may borrow some of these 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
